jump to navigation

Good Deal June 24, 2008

Posted by loraland23 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I must say that one of my favorite things is finding a good bargain! Now, don’t get me wrong, I don’t like bartering and haggling, or searching for hours through piles and racks. I just get thrills in my heart when I stumble upon something that’s marked WAY down. Like a $3 shirt at Gap, or breakfast cereal for $1 a box, or this vacuum that I bought yesterday. Our old vacuum kicked the bucket and went to dust-sucking heaven on Saturday, so I hurried out to get a new one (vacuums are kind of a necessity). There was only one green Eureka left at the store, and it was the floor model. After asking nicely if I could have that one instead of the banana yellow version in the box, they not only said I could have it, but when it rang up it was only $15!! A mere fourth of the original price! Life is full of unexpected surprises like that! Needless to say, yesterday was a good day.

P.S. Check out the Hulbert’s blog-I post on that one a lot more: http://johnandlorablog.blogspot.com. 

Comments»

1. sockcrazy - June 25, 2008

This was a great deal. I was there with Lora. I was so excited that I came home and told Ryan the whole story. I was so excited one might have thought it was I who had gotten such a fabulous deal. Lora, I have to agree with you that haggling and bartering is not so much fun.

2. Robert - June 30, 2008

Hurray for deals!


Leave a Reply

