jump to navigation

Random Roadtrip September 29, 2008

Posted by mandsrix in Baltimore Ricks.
trackback

I have reached new levels of bravery- or perhaps insanity.  Motivated by the fact that I was not going to see Marc for five days since he was on a nasty OBGYN night rotation I decided at around 9:30 on Thursday morning (September 18th) that I wanted to go see my family in Ohio.  I packed everything up and we left shortly before noon.  That’s right- I drove 8 hours (9 with two rest stops) by myself with the boys.  We stayed for a week and had a great time with my family. My dad had knee surgery so the boys and I were able to help take care of him for a couple of days while he recovered.  I got to see some old friends and we went swimming at the YMCA where my brother, Joe, works.  On the trip back to Baltimore we caused a little excitement when an elderly woman spotted me with the twins in the parking lot of a Wendy’s where we had stopped for lunch.  I was in the process of changing the boys in the trunk of the Camry since there had been no changing facilities inside.  The woman freaked out, thinking that I was loading the boys in the trunk and intending to let them ride back there.  Luckily I was able to explain myself before she called the cops.  I’ve included some pictures of the boys playing at Grandma’s house as well as one of Marc and the boys watching football together- something they all love.  The last picture is from last night when Gabe found a lotion container that he could get into.  He put a large quantity in his mouth but luckily it was non-toxic.

Comments»

1. Robert - September 29, 2008

So cute—I miss my buddies!

P.S. Gabe, I never knew lotion tasted so good. 🙂

2. mom6 - September 29, 2008

I can’t wait to see the boys in November!

3. sockcrazy - September 29, 2008

You are a brave, brave woman, but I already knew that since you flew with the boys by yourself. You go, girl! I am glad the lotion was non-toxic—I frequently ask Cayelle where she finds things—I don’t remember seeing something on the floor, but there she has it. Babies have a knack for getting anything they can get their hands on.

4. samuelricks - October 2, 2008

Um, hi! I know this is so random (I guess it goes along with the random post!) but I accidentally found your family blog online. See, I’m about 90% positive that our husbands are second cousins, and we live near Baltimore. I just thought it would be fun to meet up some time. Email me if this didn’t completely weird you out: omeulixo@gmail.com

janae


Leave a Reply

