jump to navigation

Domesticity October 14, 2008

Posted by mom6 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Somehow I got into juicing grapes this year. My parents had quite a few on their back fence, and since no one lives in the house to the north of them, I was able to get grapes there as well. I must have mentioned that I was making grape juice because Lou Midgley brought about six varieties to my office to let me taste. Then I went to his house to cut the bunches and bring them home to make juice. I thought the results were very pretty. (It makes me wonder why Welch’s doesn’t charge ten times more than they do for their juice—okay, I’m guessing they have time-saving methods).

 

Comments»

1. sockcrazy - October 14, 2008

That’s new. Go you! Did you have to buy any special tools to make the grape juice?

2. mandsrix - October 15, 2008

They sure are pretty. Marc wants to know how you make grape juice and I want to know how many jars Opa has already consumed. 🙂


Leave a Reply

